dimanche 28 mai 2017

Vertebral Subluxation Degeneration

The vertebral subluxation complex is accompanied by subluxation degeneration. Degeneration develops in 4 main phases*:

Phase I: The vertebrae do not move symmetrically. Some tissues begin to deteriorate.

Phase II: The vertebrae have lost the ability to move in certain directions. The discs collapse and deteriorate. Calcium deposits appear and nerve roots are often damaged. 

Phase III: This phase marks the beginning of permanent damage. There is a great deterioration of the discs, the muscles and the ligaments. Calcium deposits are so important that spinal fusion begins. The nerves and spinal cord can be severely affected.

Phase IV: The vertebrae have lost their identity and fusion is almost complete. Surrounding nerve cells are destroyed.

1. When vertebral disturbance occurs, the nerve roots, mechanoreceptors and spinal cord lose their ability to carry nerve impulses to the organs, muscles and blood vessels.
2. The brain then receives inappropriate information disrupting its optimal functioning. This can cause a change in organ and tissue functions in the long term.
  • Muscular tonicity is reduced and posture is affected.
  • Inflammation appears and affects tissue healing.
  • Pain sets in.
  • Blood circulation is disturbed.
3. In the long term, the presence of a vertebral subluxation complex causes deterioration and reshaping of your vertebral and joint tissues, which can disrupt the entire physiology of your body.
  • Biochemical reactions will damage surrounding tissues.
  • Calcium deposits will seep into these diseased tissues causing the onset of osteoarthritis.
In order to avoid spinal degeneration, vertebral subluxation should be detected and prevented as soon as possible. This is why your chiropractor performs clinical and radiological examinations and performs chiropractic adjustments that keep the spine without subluxation.

*Chiropratica's Health Booklet
Phase I

Phase II

Phase III

Phase IV

Aucun commentaire:

Publier un commentaire